Blog home for Matt Perrault- sports talk show host, music lover, movie buff, random thought provider. Email me at Matt.Perrault@gmail.com
i thought Boston picked him up, was he traded to the yankee farm system? Also do anyone know the rule on this?
No, he was drafted in the 20th round by the Yankees
There is no rule set in place in the majors I believe.But as we saw it two years ago @ Rosenblatt when Pat Venditee faced a switch hitting Husker, Venditte had to declare first, I believe he declared right hand, so the husker hitter got into the left handed batters box, Venditte tried to change but it was not allowed because that was the rule.I think Selig or someone said that there is no rule in place and they are going to have to figure something out. It might not have been Selig either.
Post a Comment